Peptide Dosage Chart
An at-a-glance dosing reference for 30 peptides and related compounds, grouped by use and sorted by regulatory status. Every row links to a full, source-backed dosage guide. We sell nothing and link to no vendors — this is a map of what dosing looks like and where each compound actually stands, not a recommendation to use any of it.
Every dose in this chart is taken from a sourced row on the compound's encyclopedia entry and carries its source: Approved label (a regulator's prescribing information), Human study (a dose given to people in a published study, with its PMID), or Community-reported (amounts users report, recorded for education only, never a recommendation). Where only animal studies exist, the chart says there is no human dose rather than converting one. A few entries (MK-677, tesofensine, NAD+, 5-Amino-1MQ) are not peptides; they appear because they travel with peptides in the same protocols. Open the full guide for every protocol, schedule and caveat.
Educational information, not medical advice. Each dose above is tagged with its source: an approved label, a published human study, animal data, or amounts reported by users. None is a recommendation for you. An unapproved compound has no established safe or effective human dose, and products sold for “research use only” are not made or tested for people. Talk to a doctor before acting on anything on this site, including before you start, stop or change any medicine or dose. Full medical disclaimer.
GLP-1 & metabolic 11
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide | 0.25 → 0.5 → 1 → 2 mg | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Approved labelOzempic injection (type 2 diabetes) · Ozempic injection US prescribing information (DailyMed version 20, effective June 1, 2026) | FDA-approved |
| Tirzepatide | 2.5 mg → 15 mg maximum | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Approved labelMounjaro (type 2 diabetes, adults) · Mounjaro US prescribing information (DailyMed version 40, effective August 27, 2026) | FDA-approved |
| Liraglutide | 0.6 → 1.2 → 1.8 mg | SubQ — 0.6 mg week 1, 1.2 mg week 2, 1.8 mg week 3+ | Daily | Approved labelVictoza (T2DM) · Victoza (liraglutide) injection US prescribing information (DailyMed version 31, effective October 14, 2025) | FDA-approved |
| Retatrutide | 12 mg (started at 2 mg) | Subcutaneous | Weekly | Human studyPhase 2 obesity, 12 mg arm (2023) · PMID 37366315 | Investigational |
| CagriSema | 2.4 mg + 2.4 mg | Subcutaneous | Weekly | Human studyREDEFINE 1 (adults without diabetes) · PMID 40544433 | Investigational |
| Survodutide | 0.6–4.8 mg | Subcutaneous | Once weekly | Human studyPhase 2 obesity (2024) · PMID 38330987 | Investigational |
| Tesofensine | 0.25, 0.5 or 1.0 mg | Oral | Once daily | Human studyObesity phase 2 (2008) · PMID 18950853 | Investigational · not a peptide |
| MK-677 | 2, 10 or 25 mg | Oral | Once daily | Human studyOlder adults (1996) · PMID 8954023 | Research-only · not a peptide |
| AOD-9604 | 25–400 µg/kg | Intravenous | Single doses | Human studyCompany trials, intravenous (2001–06) · Stier H, et al. J Endocrinol Metab 2013;3(1-2):7-15, doi:10.4021/jem157w (not PubMed-indexed; read in full) | Research-only |
| 5-Amino-1MQ | No sourced dose | — | — | No sourceNo dosing row with a source; see the guide for what is known. | Research-only · not a peptide |
| NAD+ | 10 mg | Intravenous | Once daily | Human studyHeart-failure trial (2026) · PMID 40954388 | Research / wellness · not a peptide |
Growth hormone secretagogues 7
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesamorelin | 1.28 mg | Subcutaneous (abdomen) | Once daily; vial mixed weekly | Approved labelEGRIFTA WR label · EGRIFTA WR (tesamorelin) for injection US prescribing information (DailyMed version 2, effective July 29, 2026) | FDA-approved |
| Sermorelin | 1 µg/kg | Intravenous | Single dose | Human studyDiagnostic test (1999 review) · PMID 18031173 | Compounded (formerly approved) |
| Ipamorelin | 4.21–140.45 nmol/kg | Intravenous | Single 15-min infusion | Human studyDose-escalation study (1999) · PMID 10496658 | Research-only |
| CJC-1295 | Ascending; 30–60 µg/kg best tolerated | Subcutaneous | Single, or 2–3 weekly/biweekly doses | Human studyDose-escalation trials (2006) · PMID 16352683 | Research-only |
| GHRP-2 | 100 µg (adults); 2 µg/kg up to 100 µg (ages 4–17) | Intravenous, slowly | Once, fasting | Approved labelGHRP Kaken 100 (Japan, diagnostic) · Kaken Pharmaceutical. Injection GHRP Kaken 100 package insert, 2nd edition, revised July 2022 (JAPIC; read September 30, 2026) | Dx abroad · not FDA |
| GHRP-6 | 1 µg/kg | Intravenous | Single dose | Human studyEndocrine test (1995–2003) · PMID 9156038 | Research-only |
| Hexarelin | 0.5–2 µg/kg | Intravenous | Single dose | Human studyDose-response test (1994) · PMID 7957536 | Research-only |
Healing & repair 4
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | 10 mg, then 20 mg | Intravenous, over 1 hour | One infusion a day | Human studyHuman IV safety pilot (2025, 2 adults) · PMID 40131143 | Research-only |
| TB-500 | 42–1,260 mg | Intravenous | 1x daily | Human studyParent molecule, IV (trial) · PMID 20536472 | Research-only |
| KPV | No human dose | — | — | Animal dataAnimal studies only: Rabbit fever study (1984) | Research-only |
| GHK-Cu | 0.4% cream | Topical | Not stated | Human studyVenous leg ulcers (1992) · PMID 1495150 | Research-only |
Sexual health & pigmentation 2
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PT-141 | 1.75 mg | Subcutaneous autoinjector | As needed, ≥45 min before sex; max 1 per 24 h | Approved labelVyleesi label (approved) · Vyleesi (bremelanotide) injection US prescribing information (DailyMed version 1, effective November 13, 2025) | FDA-approved (narrow) |
| Melanotan II | 0.01–0.03 mg/kg | Subcutaneous | Every other day | Human studyPhase I pilot (1996) · PMID 8637402 | Research-only · grey-market |
Longevity 2
Nootropic 2
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semax | 12–18 mg/day | Not stated | Daily | Human studyAcute stroke (1997) · PMID 11517472 | Approved abroad · not FDA |
| Selank | 2 drops per nostril | Intranasal | 3 times a day | Approved labelRussian label (0.15% nasal drops) · Peptogen. Selank 0.15% nasal drops, Russian instruction for medical use, registration LP-No(010951)-(RG-RU) (read September 30, 2026) | Approved abroad · not FDA |
Immune 1
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thymosin Alpha-1 | 1.6 mg | Subcutaneous | Twice weekly | Human studyChronic hepatitis B (1998) · PMID 9581695 | Approved abroad · not FDA |
Sleep 1
| Compound | Sourced dose | Route | Frequency | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DSIP | 25 nmol/kg (≈21 µg/kg) | Intravenous | Once daily | Human studyInsomnia trials · PMID 1299794; PMID 3583493 | Research-only |
No compounds match that search.
How to use this chart
Start with the status column, because it changes what every other number means. An FDA-approved figure (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide, tesamorelin, PT-141) is a labeled dose your prescriber tailors. An "approved abroad" figure (Semax, Selank, GHRP-2, Thymosin Alpha-1) reflects a foreign regulator's dosing, not the FDA's — in the US those are research or compounded. An "investigational" figure (retatrutide, CagriSema, survodutide, tesofensine) is trial dosing for a drug that is not approved. And "research-only" figures are community or preclinical ranges with no validated human dose. The grouping by use lets you compare siblings — for example, the growth-hormone secretagogues, or the GLP-1 family — side by side.
For the GLP-1 drugs specifically, the GLP-1 Titration Planner turns these ranges into a dated week-by-week escalation schedule. For the legal picture behind the status labels, see the Regulatory Status Tracker; for vial math, the Reconstitution Calculator.
Educational only — not medical advice. Figures summarize the linked guides and may be simplified; the full guide is the authoritative version. Nothing here is a recommendation to obtain or use any compound. Consult a licensed clinician.