Compound Explorer
All 296 entries in our encyclopedia in one table, filterable by evidence grade, FDA status, molecule class, half-life, route and WADA status. Every cell comes from the same dataset the entry pages are built from; open an entry for its sources. Grades follow our methodology, and the WADA column reads the 2026 Prohibited List as recorded in each entry. Nothing here is a recommendation, and nothing is sold or linked.
296 of 296 entries
| Compound | Class | Category | FDA status | Evidence | Half-life | Route | WADA 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5-Amino-1MQ | Small molecule, not a peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Abarelix | Peptide | Sexual Health | Withdrawn | High | ≈ 13 days | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| ACE-031 | Protein, not a peptide | Research | Discontinued | Medium | Fc-mediated, typically 1–3 weeks in humans | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Acetyl Hexapeptide-30 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Acetyl Hexapeptide-37 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Acetyl Octapeptide-3 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Dietary Supplement | Low | Hours (topical) | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Acetyl Tetrapeptide-2 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Acetyl Tetrapeptide-5 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Adamax | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Injection, Nasal | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Adipotide | Peptide | Research | Preclinical | Low | Preclinical; not characterized in humans | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Adrenomedullin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 22 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Afamelanotide | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 30 minutes | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| AHK-Cu | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Albiglutide | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | Discontinued | High | ≈ 5 days | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Alpha-MSH | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 20 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Alprostadil | Small molecule, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | Very short (< 1 minute in plasma) | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Amycretin | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Suitable for weekly SC / daily oral | Injection, Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Amylin | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 13 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Anamorelin | Small molecule, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 7 hours | Oral | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Angiotensin II | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 1 minute | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| ANP | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 3 minutes | Not stated | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| AOD-9604 Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | Medium | Not published for people | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Apelin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 5 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Apitegromab | Antibody, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Development | High | Fc-mediated; weeks | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Apraglutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Development | High | ~27 hours | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| ARA-290 | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ~2 minutes (plasma) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.1.5) |
| Argireline | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Medium | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Atosiban | Peptide | Sexual Health | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 18 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| AZD6234 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Supports weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Bacitracin | Blend or mixture | Immune | FDA Approved | High | Topical; systemic use obsolete | Topical or eye | Not on the 2026 List |
| Beinaglutide | Peptide | Metabolic | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ~11 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Beta-Endorphin | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 20 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Bimagrumab | Antibody, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Fc-mediated; weeks | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Bioactive Food Peptides | Peptide | Research | Dietary Supplement | Medium | Variable — dipeptides and tripeptides absorbed intact via PepT1; larger peptides degraded | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Biotinoyl Tripeptide-1 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Dietary Supplement | Low | Hours (topical) | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Bivalirudin Full entry | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 25 minutes | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| BNP | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 20 minutes | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Botulinum Toxin | Protein, not a peptide | Cosmetic | FDA Approved | High | Clinical effect lasts 3–6 months per injection | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| BPC-157 Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Low | Short systemic half-life (minutes) but prolonged tissue effect | Injection, Oral | Prohibited at all times (S0) |
| Bradykinin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 0.5 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| BRN2 (POU3F2) Research Peptide | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Not characterized | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Bronchogen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral, Nasal | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Buserelin | Peptide | Sexual Health | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 80 minutes | Injection, Nasal | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Cagrilintide | Peptide | Metabolic | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 7 days | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| CagriSema Full entry | Blend or mixture | Pipeline & In-Development | In Development | High | Semaglutide ~165 hours; cagrilintide ~170 hours | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Calcitonin | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 60 minutes | Injection, Nasal | Not on the 2026 List |
| Capromorelin | Small molecule, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | High | ≈ 2 hours | Not stated | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Carbetocin | Peptide | Sexual Health | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 40 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Cardiogen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Injection, Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Carnosine | Peptide | Longevity | Dietary Supplement | Medium | Rapidly hydrolyzed in plasma by serum carnosinase (CN1); tissue half-life much longer | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Carperitide | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 3 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Cartalax | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cathelicidin | Protein, not a peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | High | LL-37: minutes in serum; longer at mucosal surfaces | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cecropin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Medium | Minutes in serum | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cerebrolysin Full entry | Blend or mixture | Cognitive | Not FDA Approved | High | Varies by component | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Cerluten | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cetrorelix | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 30 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| CGRP | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 7 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cholecystokinin | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 3 minutes | Not stated | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Chonluten | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral, Nasal | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| CJC-1295 Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | Medium | 5.8–8.1 days (with DAC) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| CNP | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 3 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Colistin | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 hours | Injection, Inhaled | Not on the 2026 List |
| Collagen Peptides | Blend or mixture | Cosmetic | Dietary Supplement | Medium | Variable — dipeptide Pro-Hyp detectable in plasma within 1 hour, peak ~2 hours | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Colostrinin | Peptide | Cognitive | Dietary Supplement | Low | Unknown | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Corifollitropin alfa | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 69 hours | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Cortagen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Cortexin | Blend or mixture | Cognitive | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Corticorelin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | Short (minutes) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.2) |
| Cotadutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | Medium | ≈ 9 hours | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Danuglipron | Small molecule, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | Medium | Short; required BID or once-daily formulation work | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Daptomycin | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 8 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Davunetide | Peptide | Cognitive | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Short plasma half-life; intranasal dosing used to increase CNS exposure | Nasal | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Decorinyl | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Degarelix Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 53 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Dermcidin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Medium | Hours on skin surface | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Dermorphin | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | Limited human PK | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Desmopressin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2.5 hours | Injection, Oral, Nasal | Prohibited at all times (S5) |
| Dihexa Full entry | Peptidomimetic | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| DSIP Full entry | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | ≈ 7 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Dulaglutide Full entry | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 5 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Dynorphin | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 5 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| ECC5004 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Supports once-daily oral dosing | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Ecnoglutide | Peptide | Metabolic | Not FDA Approved | High | Supports once-weekly dosing | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Efpeglenatide | Peptide conjugate | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | High | ≈ 158 hours | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Eftansomatropin alfa | Protein, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 70 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Elagolix | Small molecule, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 6 hours | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Elsiglutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | Low | Phase 2 PK only | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Endoluten | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Endothelin-1 | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 7 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Enkephalin | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 2 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Epithalon Full entry | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Not characterised in humans | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Eptifibatide | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2.5 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Erythropoietin (EPO) | Protein, not a peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | 4–13 hours (epoetin alfa, IV) / 24 hours (SC) / up to 74 hours (darbepoetin) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.1.1) |
| Examorelin | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Medium | Not measured in humans | Not stated | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Exenatide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2.4 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Felypressin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Not FDA Approved | Medium | Short; local activity | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S5) |
| FGL Peptide | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Not characterized in humans | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| FK-13 | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Medium | Not formally characterized in vivo | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Follistatin-315 | Protein, not a peptide | Research | Preclinical | Low | Minutes (circulating); tissue-bound component is long-lived | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Follistatin-344 | Protein, not a peptide | Research | Preclinical | Low | Protein; tissue-bound | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Follitropin alfa Full entry | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 42.6 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Follitropin beta | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 40 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Follitropin delta | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 40 hours | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| FOXO4-DRI | Peptide | Longevity | Preclinical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Galanin | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 6 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Ganirelix | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 13 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Garetosmab | Antibody, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Fc-mediated; weeks | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| GDF11 | Protein, not a peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Not formally characterized pharmacokinetically | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| GDF15 | Protein, not a peptide | Longevity | In Clinical Trials | High | Endogenous GDF15 has a plasma half-life of ~3 hours; engineered long-acting analogs in clinical development have half-lives supporting weekly or longer dosing intervals. | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| GHK-Cu Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined (systemic) | Injection, Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Ghrelin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 30 minutes | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| GHRP-2 Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Not FDA Approved | Medium | Not reported in humans in the abstracts we hold | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| GHRP-6 Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 2.5 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| GIP | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 7 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Glatiramer Acetate | Not a peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | Rapidly degraded at injection site | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Glepaglutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Supports twice-weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| GLP-2 | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 7 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Glucagon | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 minutes | Injection, Nasal | Not on the 2026 List |
| Glutathione | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Short plasma half-life (minutes to hours) | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| GMA106 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Supports weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Gonadorelin Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | Discontinued | Medium | ≈ 5 minutes | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Goserelin Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4.2 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Gramicidin | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | Topical only | Topical or eye | Not on the 2026 List |
| hBD-1 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous epithelial peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| hBD-2 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous epithelial peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| hBD-3 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous epithelial peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HCG Full entry | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 29 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| HD5 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous epithelial peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HD6 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous epithelial peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Hexarelin Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Research Chemical | Medium | Not measured in humans | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| HGH Fragment 176-191 | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | <30 minutes plasma | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Histatin | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 10 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Histrelin | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| HM15136 | Peptide conjugate | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Supports weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HM15275 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | LAPSCOVERY-extended | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HNP-1 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous granule-stored peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HNP-2 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous granule-stored peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HNP-3 | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | Not applicable — endogenous granule-stored peptide | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| HRS-9531 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ~6–8 days (supports weekly dosing) | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Humanin Full entry | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Not measured in the abstracts we hold | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Hyaluronic Acid | Not a peptide | Cosmetic | FDA Approved | High | Dermal: up to 12 months (cross-linked); intra-articular: 17 hours to 1.5 days | Injection, Topical or eye | Not on the 2026 List |
| Icatibant | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| IGF-1 | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 12 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| IGF-1 DES(1-3) | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | Minutes to low hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| IGF-1 LR3 Full entry | Protein, not a peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | Not measured in people; rats clear it faster than IGF-1 | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Insulin aspart | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~1.5 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin degludec | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 25 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin degludec / liraglutide (IDegLira) | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~25 h (degludec) / ~13 h (liraglutide) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin detemir | Peptide | Metabolic | Discontinued | High | ~5–7 hours (plasma); 16–24 h clinical effect | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin efsitora alfa | Protein, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Development | High | ≈ 408 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin glargine | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~12 hours (effective) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin glargine / lixisenatide (iGlarLixi) | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~12 h (glargine) / ~3 h (lixisenatide) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin glulisine | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~42 minutes | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin icodec | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 196 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Insulin lispro | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~1 hour | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Ipamorelin Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | Medium | ≈ 2 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Kisspeptin-10 | Peptide | Sexual Health | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 4 minutes | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Kisspeptin-54 | Peptide | Sexual Health | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 28 minutes | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Klotho Peptide | Protein, not a peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Medium | Hours (circulating soluble Klotho) | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| KN056 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Long-acting design | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| KPV Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Low | Not measured | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| KR-12 | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Medium | Minutes (proteolytic degradation) | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Lactoferricin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Medium | Minutes in serum; active in gastrointestinal lumen | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Langlenatide | Peptide conjugate | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | Low | Undetermined | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Lanreotide | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 25 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Larazotide | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 1 hour | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Leuphasyl | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Leuprolide Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Linaclotide | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | FDA Approved | High | Not systemically absorbed; acts luminally | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Liraglutide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 13 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Livagen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Lixisenatide | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Lixivaptan | Peptide | Cardiovascular | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 11 hours | Oral | Prohibited at all times (S5) |
| LL-37 Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Injection, Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Lonapegsomatropin | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 30 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Lutetium-177 DOTATATE | Peptide conjugate | Research | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 6.7 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Lutropin alfa | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | Discontinued | Medium | ≈ 10 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Macimorelin | Small molecule, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4 hours | Oral | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Magainin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | High | Minutes (in vivo) | Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Maridebart cafraglutide | Peptide conjugate | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 21 days | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Matrixyl | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Medium | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Mazdutide | Peptide | Metabolic | Not FDA Approved | High | ~8 days | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Mecasermin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 5.8 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Mecasermin rinfabate | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | Medium | ≈ 21 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Melanotan II Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | Research Chemical | Low | ≈ 1 hour | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Melatonin | Small molecule, not a peptide | Longevity | Dietary Supplement | Medium | 20–50 minutes (immediate-release); several hours (sustained-release) | Oral, Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Melittin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Medium | Minutes in serum | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Menotropin | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 24 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| MGF | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | ~5–7 minutes (unmodified) | Not stated | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| MK-677 Full entry | Small molecule, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | Medium | Not reported in the abstracts we hold | Oral | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Mod GRF 1-29 | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Research Chemical | Low | ≈ 30 minutes | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| MOTS-c Full entry | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.1) |
| NA-Selank Amidate | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Extended vs. native Selank (~minutes → estimated hours) | Nasal | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| NAD+ Full entry | Small molecule, not a peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Medium | Not reported in the abstracts we hold | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Nafarelin | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 hours | Nasal | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Navepegritide | Peptide conjugate | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 95 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Nesiritide | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Discontinued | High | ≈ 18 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Neuropeptide Y | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 25 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Neurotensin | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Medium | ≈ 3 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Nisin | Peptide | Immune | Dietary Supplement | High | Stable at acidic pH; degraded at neutral/alkaline pH and by digestive proteases | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Noopept Full entry | Peptidomimetic | Cognitive | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 30 minutes | Oral | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| NPAS3 Research Peptide | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Not characterized | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| NPH insulin (isophane) | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~4–6 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Octreotide | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 100 minutes | Injection, Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Omiganan | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Discontinued | High | Topical; minimal systemic exposure | Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Orexin-A | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 30 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Orexin-B | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 5 minutes | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Orforglipron Full entry | Small molecule, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 39 hours | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Ovagen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Oxytocin | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ~3–5 minutes (IV) | Nasal | Not on the 2026 List |
| P21 | Peptidomimetic | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Not established in human studies | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Pal-GHK | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Medium | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Medium | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Dietary Supplement | Low | Hours (topical) | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Pasireotide | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 12 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| PB-718 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Supports weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| PE-22-28 | Peptide | Cognitive | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| PEG-MGF | Peptide | Research | Research Chemical | Low | Native MGF ~5–7 minutes; PEG-MGF claimed hours (unverified in humans) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Pegvisomant | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 96 hours | Injection | Unsettled (S2.2.3 may apply) |
| Pemvidutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Supports once-weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Pentapeptide-3 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Peptide YY | Peptide | Metabolic | Research Chemical | High | ≈ 12 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Petrelintide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Engineered for once-weekly dosing | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Pexiganan | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Discontinued | High | Topical; minimal systemic absorption | Topical or eye | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Pinealon | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Plecanatide | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | FDA Approved | High | Not systemically absorbed; acts luminally | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| PNC-27 | Peptide | Research | Preclinical | Low | Undetermined | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Polymyxin B | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 6 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Pralmorelin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Not FDA Approved | High | Not reported in humans in the abstracts we hold | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Pramlintide | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 48 minutes | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Prostamax | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized in humans | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Protirelin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | High | ≈ 5 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| PT-141 Full entry | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2.7 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Regular human insulin | Protein, not a peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ~1.5 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.4.2) |
| Relamorelin | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Short | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Relugolix | Small molecule, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 60 hours | Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Retatrutide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 6 days | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Rigin | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Romiplostim | Protein, not a peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3.5 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Secretin | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4 minutes | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Selank Full entry | Peptide | Cognitive | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 10 minutes | Nasal | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Semaglutide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 7 days | Injection, Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Semax Full entry | Peptide | Cognitive | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 30 minutes | Nasal | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Sermorelin Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | Discontinued | Medium | Not established in our sources | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Setmelanotide | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 11 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| SHLP1 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SHLP2 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Medium | Not formally characterized in humans | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SHLP3 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Not formally characterized | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SHLP4 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SHLP5 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SHLP6 | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Not formally characterized | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| SNAP-8 | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Somapacitan | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 60 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Somatostatin | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2 minutes | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Somatrogon | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 28 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| Somatropin (HGH) Full entry | Protein, not a peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3.5 hours | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.3) |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) Full entry | Peptide | Longevity | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Substance P | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | High | Minutes (rapidly degraded by neutral endopeptidase/neprilysin and ACE) | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Survodutide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | In Clinical Trials | High | Long enough for weekly dosing; not reported in the abstracts we hold | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Syn-Ake | Peptidomimetic | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Tabimorelin | Small molecule, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | Low | Once-daily dosing feasible | Not stated | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Taldefgrobep alfa | Protein, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Days to weeks (Fc-mediated) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Taspoglutide | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | Discontinued | High | ~7 days (formulation-dependent) | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| TB-500 Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | Research Chemical | Low | Undetermined in humans | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Teduglutide | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Teriparatide | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 1 hour | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Terlipressin | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 6 hours | Injection | Unsettled (S5 may apply) |
| Tesamorelin Full entry | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | 8–11 minutes (current labels) | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S2.2.4) |
| Tesofensine Full entry | Small molecule, not a peptide | Research | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ≈ 234 hours | Oral | Prohibited in competition (S6.B) |
| Testagen | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized in humans | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Thymalin | Blend or mixture | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized as a mixture | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Thymogen | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Short plasma half-life consistent with dipeptide pharmacokinetics | Injection, Nasal | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Thymopentin | Peptide | Immune | Not FDA Approved | Medium | ≈ 30 seconds | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Thymosin α1 Full entry | Peptide | Immune | Not FDA Approved | High | ≈ 2 hours | Injection | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Thymosin β4 Full entry | Peptide | Healing & Recovery | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Not reported in the abstracts we hold | Topical or eye | Prohibited at all times (S2.3) |
| Thymulin | Peptide | Immune | Research Chemical | Low | ≈ 10 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Tirzepatide Full entry | Peptide | Metabolic | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 5 days | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Trevogrumab | Antibody, not a peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Low | Fc-mediated; weeks | Injection | Prohibited at all times (S4.3) |
| Tripeptide-10 Citrulline | Peptide | Cosmetic | Research Chemical | Low | Topical only | Topical or eye | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Triptorelin | Peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 3 hours | Injection | Prohibited in males, at all times (S2.2.1) |
| Ularitide | Peptide | Cardiovascular | Discontinued | High | ≈ 13 minutes | Injection | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Urofollitropin | Protein, not a peptide | Sexual Health | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 24 hours | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Vancomycin | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 6 hours | Injection, Oral | Not on the 2026 List |
| Vasopressin Full entry | Peptide | Cardiovascular | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 10 minutes | Injection | Unsettled (S5 may apply) |
| Ventfort | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized in humans | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Vesugen | Peptide | Longevity | Research Chemical | Low | Short plasma half-life consistent with short-peptide pharmacokinetics; no human data | Not stated | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| VIP | Peptide | Immune | In Clinical Trials | Medium | ~2 minutes (IV) | Nasal, Inhaled | Unsettled (S0 may apply) |
| Visoluten | Peptide | Longevity | Not FDA Approved | Low | Not characterized | Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| VK2735 | Peptide | Pipeline & In-Development | In Clinical Trials | Medium | Supports weekly SC dosing | Injection, Oral | Prohibited (S0 catch-all) |
| Vosoritide | Peptide | Growth Hormone | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 30 minutes | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
| Ziconotide | Peptide | Cognitive | FDA Approved | High | ≈ 4.6 hours | Not stated | Not on the 2026 List |
| Zilucoplan | Peptide | Immune | FDA Approved | High | Supports once-daily SC dosing | Injection | Not on the 2026 List |
No entry matches these filters. Reset them or widen one.
How to read the columns
- Class says whether an entry is a peptide at all. Proteins, antibodies, small molecules and blends are marked as not peptides, from each entry's own description.
- FDA status is the US position only. "Not FDA Approved" can still mean approved elsewhere; the entry says where.
- Evidence is our grade: high for replicated human trials or approval, medium for limited human data, low for animal or laboratory evidence only.
- Half-life shows a measured or labelled value when the entry has one; hover or tap for the source note. "Not measured" is a finding, not a gap in the table.
- Route is how the entry's studies or label give it, not a suggestion. An entry can have more than one.
- WADA 2026 is the sport status in the List in force. "Prohibited under S0" means an unapproved substance caught by WADA's catch-all section rather than named.
The dataset behind this table is updated as entries are rewritten; each entry page carries its last-reviewed date.